fbpx
Skip to content
recyclage-combinaisons-thomas-debierre-720-572

Soöruz 2nd life program

Recycling of Wetsuits

Aware of the challenges we face, Soöruz is convinced that it is through knowledge of its entire life cycle and its impacts that it will strengthen the quality of its products. To this end, in 2018 we have set up the Soöruz Second Life programme, which offers an alternative at the end of the life of our wetsuits by recycling neoprene for new objects and secondary materials. You can now drop off your used suits at our retailers, limit the impact of your practice & offer a second life to your wetsuit. 

 

Giving a 2nd life to your suit

In order to collect a large number of wetsuits, we have set up a system for depositing wetsuits alongside our resellers.

The concept is simple : in order to limit the impact of their practice, customers can come and deposit their end-of-life wetsuits in a collector provided by Soöruz in our partner shops. The wetsuits are then returned to us for processing.

We do not claim to revolutionise the world, but just to make our way in a responsible way.

 

 

collecteur-de-combinaison-studio-720-572

Giving a 2nd life to your suit

In order to collect a large number of wetsuits, we have set up a system for depositing wetsuits alongside our resellers.

The concept is simple : in order to limit the impact of their practice, customers can come and deposit their end-of-life wetsuits in a collector provided by Soöruz in our partner shops. The wetsuits are then returned to us for processing.

We do not claim to revolutionise the world, but just to make our way in a responsible way.

 

 

collecteur-de-combinaison-studio-720-572

Nothing is lost, nothing is created, everything is transformed.

Our aim is to control the whole life cycle of the wetsuits, in an industry focused on product innovation. That’s why we are currently working towards this goal, by offering you an efficient neoprene wetsuit recycling programme, a precursor in the surfing industry and allowing to assume the impact of our products. The goal is to recycle as many wetsuits as we produce by 2022.

The main solution we have put in place is the shredding of wetsuits. The neoprene shred are then used as padding for pillows, footstools and other punching bags.  Other solutions, such as heat and sound insulation, could be considered.

 

 

Broyat-combi-HD
Broyat-combi-HD

Nothing is lost, nothing is created, everything is transformed.

Our aim is to control the whole life cycle of the wetsuits, in an industry focused on product innovation. That’s why we are currently working towards this goal, by offering you an efficient neoprene wetsuit recycling programme, a precursor in the surfing industry and allowing to assume the impact of our products. The goal is to recycle as many wetsuits as we produce by 2022.

The main solution we have put in place is the shredding of wetsuits. The neoprene shred are then used as padding for pillows, footstools and other punching bags.  Other solutions, such as heat and sound insulation, could be considered.

 

 

A few examples of uses for shredded neoprene



Padded footstools made of crushed neoprene, in collaboration with 727 Sailbags. The footstools cover is made of 100% recycled boat sails, and is sublimated with a recycled spinnaker pattern stitched in zigzag seam stitch.
Boxing punching bag, padded in recycled neoprene
Sac de frappe Ocean Protect Soöruz

Our wetsuits collector shops

Surf One

11 – Leucate

Soöruz Store

17 – la rochelle

Moana Surf Shop

17 – Saint-Trojan-les-bains

 

SwellAdiction

29 – Brest

Vague & vent

34 – Palavas-les-flôts

L’Alternative

40 – Mimizan

The Farm

40 – Soorts – hossegor

OneLife

62 – Wissant

This post is also available in: French German

fbpx
recyclage-combinaisons-thomas-debierre-720-572

Soöruz 2nd life program

Recyclage des combinaisons 

Conscients des enjeux auxquels nous devons faire face, Soöruz est convaincu que c’est par la connaissance de l’ensemble de son cycle de vie et de ses impacts, qu’elle renforcera la qualité de ses produits. Pour cela, nous avons mis en place en 2018 le programme Soöruz Second Life qui offre une alternative à la fin de vie de nos combinaisons en recyclant le néoprène pour de nouveaux objets et de la matière secondaire. Vous pouvez dès à présent déposer chez nos revendeurs vos combinaisons usagées, limiter l’impact de votre pratique & offrir une seconde vie à votre combinaison. 

Offrir à sa combinaison une 2nd vie

Afin de collecter un grand nombre de combinaisons, nous avons mis en place un système de dépot de combinaisons auprès de nos revendeurs.

Le concept est simple : afin de limiter l’impact de leur pratique, les clients peuvent venir déposer leurs combinaisons en fin de vie dans un collecteur mis à disposition par Soöruz, dans nos magasins partenaires. Les combinaisons nous sont ensuite renvoyées afin d’être traitées.

Nous ne prétendons pas révolutionner le monde mais juste faire notre chemin de manière responsable.

 

collecteur-de-combinaison-studio-720-572

Offrir à sa combinaison une 2nd vie

Afin de collecter un grand nombre de combinaisons, nous avons mis en place un système de dépot de combinaisons auprès de nos revendeurs.

Le concept est simple : afin de limiter l’impact de leur pratique, les clients peuvent venir déposer leurs combinaisons en fin de vie dans un collecteur mis à disposition par Soöruz, dans nos magasins partenaires. Les combinaisons nous sont ensuite renvoyées afin d’être traitées.

Nous ne prétendons pas révolutionner le monde mais juste faire notre chemin de manière responsable.

 

collecteur-de-combinaison-studio-720-572

Rien ne se perdrien ne se créetout se transforme

Notre volonté est de maitriser l’ensemble du cycle de vie des combinaisons, dans une industrie focalisée sur l’innovation produit. C’est pour cela que nous travaillons actuellement dans cette voie, en vous proposant un programme de recyclage des combinaisons en néoprène efficace, précurseur dans l’industrie du surf et permettant d’assumer l’impact de nos produits. L’objectif est de recycler autant de combinaisons que ce que nous produisons d’ici 2022.

La principale solution que nous avons mise en place est le broyage des combinaisons. Les copeaux de néoprènes sont ensuite utilisés comme rembourrage pour des coussins, poufs et autres sacs de boxe.  D’autres solutions, tel que l’isolation thermique et phonique, pourraient être envisageables.

Broyat-combi-HD
Broyat-combi-HD

Rien ne se perdrien ne se créetout se transforme

Notre volonté est de maitriser l’ensemble du cycle de vie des combinaisons, dans une industrie focalisée sur l’innovation produit. C’est pour cela que nous travaillons actuellement dans cette voie, en vous proposant un programme de recyclage des combinaisons en néoprène efficace, précurseur dans l’industrie du surf et permettant d’assumer l’impact de nos produits. L’objectif est de recycler autant de combinaisons que ce que nous produisons d’ici 2022.

La principale solution que nous avons mise en place est le broyage des combinaisons. Les copeaux de néoprènes sont ensuite utilisés comme rembourrage pour des coussins, poufs et autres sacs de boxe.  D’autres solutions, tel que l’isolation thermique et phonique, pourraient être envisageable.

Quelques exemples d’utilisations du broyat de néoprène



Poufs rembourrés en néoprène broyé, en collaboration avec 727 Sailbags. La housse du pouf est confectionné en voile de bateau 100% recyclée, et est sublimé avec un motif en spinnaker recyclé cousu en point zigzag.
Sac de Frappe pour la boxe, rembourré en néoprène recyclé
Sac de frappe Ocean Protect Soöruz

Nos shops collecteurs de combinaisons

Surf One

11 – Leucate

Soöruz Store

17 – la rochelle

Moana Surf Shop

17 – Saint-Trojan-les-bains

 

SwellAdiction

29 – Brest

Vague & vent

34 – Palavas-les-flôts

L’Alternative

40 – Mimizan

The Farm

40 – Soorts – hossegor

OneLife

62 – Wissant

This post is also available in: Anglais Allemand